

sirgar.llyw.cymru carmarthenshire.gov.wales

TUESDAY 19TH MARCH 2024

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE CABINET

I HEREBY SUMMON YOU TO ATTEND A **MULTI LOCATION** MEETING OF THE **CABINET** WHICH WILL BE HELD IN THE **CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL, CARMARTHEN, SA31 1JP AND REMOTELY AT 2.00 P.M. ON MONDAY, 25TH MARCH, 2024** FOR THE TRANSACTION OF THE BUSINESS OUTLINED ON THE ATTACHED AGENDA

Wendy Walters

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

Democratic Officer:	Michelle Evans Thomas
Telephone (direct line):	01267 224470
E-Mail:	MEEvansThomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

This is a multi-location meeting. Members can attend in person at the venue detailed above or remotely via the Zoom link which is provided separately.

The meeting can be viewed on the Authority's website via the following link:-<u>https://carmarthenshire.public-i.tv/core/portal/home</u>

> Wendy Walters Prif Weithredwr, *Chief Executive*, Neuadd y Sir, Caerfyrddin. SA31 1JP *County Hall, Carmarthen. SA31 1JP*

CABINET MEMBERSHIP – 10 MEMBERS

COUNCILLOR	PORTFOLIO
Councillor Darren Price	Leader
Councillor Linda Evans	Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Homes
Councillor Glynog Davies	Education and Welsh Language
Councillor Ann Davies	Rural Affairs, Community Cohesion and Planning Policy
Councillor Hazel Evans	Regeneration, Leisure, Culture and Tourism
Councillor Philip Hughes	Organisation and Workforce
Councillor Alun Lenny	Resources
Councillor Edward Thomas	Transport, Waste and Infrastructure Services
Councillor Jane Tremlett	Health and Social Services
Councillor Aled Vaughan Owen	Climate Change, Decarbonisation and Sustainability

AGENDA

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST
- 3. QUESTIONS ON NOTICE BY MEMBERS
- 4. PUBLIC QUESTIONS ON NOTICE
- 5. SCHOOL ADMISSIONS PRIMARY SCHOOL ADMISSIONS REVIEW (RISING 4S)

5 - 18

6. TO APPROVE THE FOLLOWING LABOUR GROUP CHANGES TO MEMBERSHIP OF THE CABINET ADVISORY PANELS:-

- Councillor Tina Higgins to take the vacant seat on the Rural Working Group Advisory Panel
- Councillor Michael Thomas to take the vacant seat on the Development of the Local Development Plan Advisory Panel
- Councillor Edward Skinner to take the vacant seat on the Corporate Parenting & Safeguarding Advisory Panel
- Councillors Crish Davies and Edward Skinner to take the vacant seats on the Climate Change & Nature Emergency Cross Party Advisory Panel

7. TO APPROVE THE FOLLOWING PLAID CYMRU GROUP CHANGES TO MEMBERSHIP OF THE CABINET ADVISORY PANELS:-

- Councillor Russell Sparks to replace Councillor Hefin
 Jones on the Climate Change Advisory Panel
- Councillor Meinir James to replace Councillor Liam Bowen on the Climate Change Advisory Panel
- 8. ANY OTHER ITEMS OF BUSINESS THAT BY REASONS OF SPECIAL CIRCUMSTANCES THE CHAIR DECIDES SHOULD BE CONSIDERED AS A MATTER OF URGENCY PURSUANT TO SECTION 100B(4)(B) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT, 1972.